Skip to content

Edit a Scenario

You can perform several actions on your Scenario to aid your workflow.

Assign a Scenario

Assign, re-assign, or unassign a public Scenario to another user:

From Evaluate, click Actions then Assign:

Image

When prompted, enter or select an assignee, then click SUBMIT.

You can also assign a private scenario that you are in the process of publishing; see Publish a Scenario

Lock or Unlock a Scenario

Protect a scenario from being overwritten:

From Evaluate, select Actions then the Lock option.

You can still perform other operations on a locked Scenario, such as deleting it

Copy a Scenario

Make private copy of a Scenario from the Explore and Evaluate views.

Copy a Scenario from Explore

  1. From Explore, select a Scenario, then click Copy:

Image 3. Enter a new Scenario Name when prompted, then SUBMIT

Copy a Scenario from Evaluate

Using the toolbar:

  1. From Evaluate, click Copy from the toolbar
  2. Enter a new Scenario Name when prompted, then SUBMIT

Using the side navigation:

  1. From the Evaluate left Design navigation bar, click New scenario
  2. Enter a new Scenario Name when prompted, then SUBMIT

Delete a Scenario

To delete a private scenario, select or open it, then select Delete.

Edit a Public Scenario

Use the Edit button from the Explore or Evaluate toolbars, or from the Assembly Explorer, to create an editable private copy of a public scenario (you cannot directly edit a public scenario).

See Edit a Public Scenario.